Instagram has worn the crown for years regarding photo and video-sharing apps. It is one of the most popular ones, and over time it has some pretty cool features, including the option for users to share stories.
When on Instagram, you get the urge to take screenshots, right? There are many awesome photos, quotes, recipes, etc. And what many people are wondering is this – does Instagram notify you when you screenshot a story? Here, we will clear the air and explain in which cases the notification is sent and in which you can take screenshots, and rest assured the other part won’t be notified.
Stories – when taking a screenshot of Instagram stories, the other user won’t be notified.
Posts – when taking a screenshot of posts, the other user won’t be notified.
Disappearing photo or video in DM – if you want to take a screenshot of a disappearing photo or video in direct messages, be aware that the other person will be notified.
To sum up, you may take screenshots of most of the content on Instagram, and the other person won’t get a notification. However, other parties will be notified if you do the same with disappearing photos or videos in DM. This is how it is – at least for now. Instagram may change some things in the future.